GBL Access
Team GBL

Team GBL

March 14th, 2022

Business Fights poverty: Gender Summit 2022

We participated in the Gender Summit 2022 organized by Business Fights Poverty on March 8 and 9, 2022.

Business Fights Poverty is a global community of people and organizations passionate about building an equitable and resilient future.

This year’s virtual Gender Summit explored, through engaging and interactive sessions, the role that business can play in driving gender equity.

| Theme: Gender Equality Today For a Sustainable Tomorrow
| Date: 8-9 March, 2022

Good Business Lab, represented by Mansi Kabra, Senior Manager, Marketing and Transformation, participated in one of the sessions focusing on gender equity hosted by the UN Foundation. This session looked at the promise of responsible sourcing to improve the lives of millions of women workers globally. It also explored different ways to incentivize business leaders towards women’s wellbeing in the supply chain.

The session panel also included

  • Steven Rochlin, CEO, IMPACT ROI
  • Ayesha Barenblat, CEO, Remake
  • David Wofford, Senior Director, Private Sector Strategy & Engagement, Universal Access Project, United Nations Foundation

Moderator: Katie Hyson, Director of Thought Leadership, Business Fights Poverty 


| Theme: How can we drive gender equity through responsible sourcing?
| Date: 08 March; Time: 8.15 - 9.15 PM IST I 2.45 - 3.45 PM GMT I 9.45 - 10.45 AM ET



Read the detailed insights from the session here!


More from this Author

Related articles