GBL Access
Team GBL

Team GBL

April 18th, 2022

Skoll World Forum 2022

We participated in Skoll World Forum 2022 organized by the Skoll Foundation from April 6 to 8, 2022. This year’s virtual Skoll World Forum theme focuses on learning from the past and moving collectively toward progress. 

| Theme: Face/Forward 
| Date: 6 to 8 April 2022

GBL, represented by our co-founder and Chief Research Officer, Anant Nyshadham, participated in one of the sessions hosted by Social Compact, Dasra. 

Social Compact is a multi-stakeholder platform that enables equity and dignity for informal workers. It works within industries in India to mainstream the collective aspiration that responsible business = successful business.  

| Theme: Inclusivity through a lens of gender equity and fair pay
| Date: 8 April 2022 
| Time: 8.00 - 9.00 PM IST I 2.30 - 3.30 PM GMT I 10.30 - 11.30 AM ET

This session built upon the increased socio-economic divide in the last two years of the pandemic, pushing the large demographic of informal and migrant workers into greater vulnerability. The discussion focused on the need to look at labor as more than just a cost center, understand their intersectional identities, acknowledge their basic needs, and empower them as key stakeholders contributing to the business. It explored the complex narrative of this inequality through the lens of wages and gender equity. 



The session panel also included: 

  • Natalie Nicholles, Capitals Coalition, Senior Director 
  • Shaheen Hashmat, Living Wages Foundation, Senior Project Manager 
  • Shubhika Sharma, Papa Don't Preach, Founder & Creative Director 
  • Neha Misra, Solidarity Center, WIMN network, Senior Specialist for Migration and Human Trafficking 
  • Pankhuri Shah, Dasra, Team Lead Deval Sanghavi, Dasra, Co-founder







More from this Author

Related articles